RSS

A New Adventure

19 Aug

It has been almost 7 years since I wrote an entry… but I have been given the opportunity for a new adventure, so let’s tell you all about it…

I landed in Casablanca, Morocco yesterday! Yup, you are looking at one of the newest teachers at the American Academy of Casablanca. I will be teaching 6th grade English and 7th grade Earth Science… time to put my Environmental Education degree to use!!

My apartment is HUGE! Will do a video tour at some point. I met a bunch of the teachers yesterday for Friday Couscous (Here they only serve couscous on Fridays and you have to get the restaurant early). One of the teachers took me home on her little blue scooter, forgot how much fun it was to be on one of those, I really missed mine in Thailand.

On the way home I picked up an important piece of equipment:

So many more adventures to come…..Hope you will all join me once again….

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 19, 2023 in Travel

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “A New Adventure

  1. Tony James Slater

    August 21, 2023 at 2:56 am

    Awesome! Glad you’re off on another adventure! I can’t wait to have one… bit of a speed bump in that regard, in the form of a miniature human… but as soon as she can carry a backpack, we’re off 😉
    Have fun!
    Tony, Roo and Freya xx

     

Leave a comment