RSS

A Cruising We Shall Go…

19 Mar

Today is March 19th, 2013 and I am waiting to leave for Italy to start a 7month contract on the cruise ship MSC Lirica. Don’t worry it is not the cruise line Costa or Carnival, however there is a good chance the captain will be Italian.

The route does 11 day cruises from Genoa, Italy via Rome to Athens, Greece, on to the Ukraine, Turkey and back to Genoa. It changes course in June and misses the Ukraine returning to Turkey and adding Cyprus and Israel.

I will try my best to blog when I can but internet is not very reliable on the ship and rather expensive. But I hope you will be patient and enjoy the posts when I can.

As some of you know I initially applied because of a boy, but he broke my heart and instead of giving up, I figured I would continue the adventure on my own!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “A Cruising We Shall Go…

  1. Deborah Meerton

    March 20, 2013 at 1:02 am

    You’ll have a blast Love you x

     
  2. Tony James Slater

    March 20, 2013 at 3:31 am

    Woohoo!! That’s AWESOME! I hope you have a fantastic time. What job will you be doing onboard? And was it hard to get the job? It’s something I’ve always thought about doing, but never actually made it happen. Go you! And bollocks to that dude. Plenty more fish – and fellas – in the sea – which is just where you’ll be from now on! :0)

     
    • trailingtrekker

      April 17, 2013 at 11:19 am

      Lol, hi tony! I am the English Hostess, yes it was hard to get the job, blogs will follow shortly in between socializing and standing and problem solving and program checking…. and as far as the fellas, they started jumping hte minute they smelled fresh meat!

       
  3. Barb

    March 20, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    Even though your original plans for the cruise job didn’t work out, I applaud you for going forward with your dream. Will look forward to updates & photos!

     
    • trailingtrekker

      April 17, 2013 at 11:17 am

      thanks Barb! The support is always appreciated and I am getting into a rhythm so crazy stories should follow soon

       

Leave a Reply

 
