RSS

Farms, Horses and Bratwurst!!!

08 Aug

12th December 2011

I Am Not Going To Call

That was the plan, no more calling that is it. But… mornings were the best time to reach him, maybe just one more time… Bingo! He answered, was so good to hear him. Apparently he was out at his mother’s place and was hiking up near the cell tower so had better reception. (Good Lord and I fell for that one too). But at least it put my paranoia at ease for the moment and I could enjoy the next few days.

Horse Farm

Yvonne was excited to take me to a friends farm who raised horses. She was Dutch and had married a German Farmer. The horses were stunning and it felt so good to be around such majestic, calming animals. We helped her get some of them out of the field and chatted about farm life.

My Final Christmas Market

The afternoon involved blog work and meeting Nadine in town. She took me to an amazing bead store, it was like heaven in little boxes with shiny things everywhere. I make jewellery using a special string and a variety of beads. Almost too exciting for one person to stand.

Nadine was excited to take me to her favorite Christmas Market, not the local one but one that was over an hour away. It was great fun and we spent a few hours walking around, looking at things, eating mini donuts like things filled with custard, and sugared nuts and drinking gluwein. Again it took me a long time to find the right mug and we must have walked to every single stand to check out the mugs. Finally I settled on one that was the best option.

My 5th and Final Gluwein Mug

And of course the last, but most important aspect of any Christmas Market, the bratwurst. It was delicious as usual but there had been a running trend of the bread roll getting smaller and smaller as I toured through Germany, and well, this bratwurst got first place.

I Think The Bread Is There To Hold The Sausage

A great night out with a great friend.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 8, 2012 in Germany, RTW, Travel

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Farms, Horses and Bratwurst!!!

  1. Tony James Slater

    August 9, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    Man, that IS a lot of sausage!
    Salivate…. salivate… I LOVE the sausage!
    :0)

     
    • trailingtrekker

      August 10, 2012 at 2:13 am

      Tony Tony Tony…How am I meant to respond to that…

       

Leave a Reply

 
