RSS

Coral Bay – The Hair Shave!

03 Jul

Red Nose day in Australia is a nationwide fundraiser for SIDS and KIDS. This year this organisations was close to my heart, so I made the decision to shave my head and raise as much as I could. In the end I raised $1317.25 AUD and in total the group raised over $3000 AUD. Here is a photographic series of the experience:

Pre-hair spray

Mid spray

My sponsors

Me and Albert (he is waxing his legs)

Tequila shot for courage

It begins

They had to bring out ... THE SCISSORS!!!!

Looking good and getting into the spirit

almost there

Ta Dah!

The group of shavees and waxees

I even got a certificate

Carolin and me!!

There is always a video: Kathy’s Head Shave

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Coral Bay – The Hair Shave!

  1. Tickey Schmidt

    July 3, 2011 at 1:39 am

    You really look good!

     
  2. Barb

    July 3, 2011 at 8:18 am

    A big cheer to you for doing this! And, I agree with Tickey that you look good.

     
  3. Jeff Mollers

    July 7, 2011 at 5:17 am

    Congrats lady, you have been my hero for some time and this only shows how big your heart is. You are truly an amazing women. Lots of love from Eugene.

     

Leave a Reply

 
